23 to 24 November 2018, Bangalore, India 

Conference at a glance

Conference Overview

The Seventh IEEE International Conference on Cloud Computing in Emerging Markets (CCEM) continues the highly successful CCEM conference series which was originally launched in 2012. This research driven innovation conference has established itself as a unique conference that combines top notch peer-reviewed research papers (acceptance rate less than 12%) ...

Latest Information

  1. IEEE CCEM 2018 - Dates are announced!
  2. Call for Papers & Proposals. Click here for details
  3. Join IEEE CCEM community today and stay connected!
  4. Tweet using: #ieeeccem hashtag.

Important Dates

  • 3rd April 2018: PCW Proposals Submissions extended deadline
  • 7th April 2018: Pre Conference Workshop.
  • 31st July 2018: Deadline for Technical Papers for Main Conference
  • 1st September 2018: Deadline for submission of Thesis Proposal, Tutorial Proposals, Technology Showcase, Startup Showcase, Final Paper Submission, Student PoC Submissions
  • 20th September 2018: Acceptance Announcement
  • 30th September 2018: Early bird Registration Deadline
  • 3rd October 2018: Camera-ready accepted papers
  • 23 to 24 November 2018: CCEM 2018 Main Conference

Ten exciting tutorials at CCEM 2017!

Avail of ten cutting edge tutorials offered at CCEM 2017 by McAfee, IBM, DigitalOcean and Wipro:

Serverless Computing, OpenWhisk and Function-as-a-Service (FaaS)
Deep Dive into Docker Networking
Changing Trends in Securing Enterprise Clouds
Loadbalancing and Monitoring of Microservices on Kubernetis
Building API-driven Applications
Uncovering OWASP

Click here for more details

Keynote Speakers - 2017

Previous Next
Shri. A.S.Kiran Kumar

Chairman ISRO, Secretary DOS

Dr.Prashant Pradhan

CTO, IBM India/South Asia

Dr. T.S Mohan

Director & Founder at Pragyan Datalabs

Dr. Gopal Pingali

Vice President and IBM Distinguished Engineer, Global Technology Services Labs, IBM

Raj Tumuluri,

CEO of OpenStream, New Jersey, USA

Geetika Goel,

CTO, Jigsaw Academy

Dr. Kavi Mahesh

Dr. Kavi Mahesh, Director IIIT Dharwar


Organizing Committee

  CCEM 2017 Steering Committee
Dr. Gopal Pingali,IBM
Prof. D. Janakiram,IIT Madras
Dr. T.S. Mohan,
Dr. Rong Chang
Prof. Rajkumar Buyya

CCEM 2017 General Chairs
Sreekrishnan Venkateswaran,IBM
Raj Tumuluri, OpenStream, USA

Technical Program Committee Chairs
Prof.Sanjay Chitnis, Dayananda Sagar University
Geetika Goel, Jigsaw Academy

Industry Liaison Chairs
Sri Chandra, IEEE

Academic Liaison Chairs
Prof.Madhukumar SD, NIT Calicut

Big Data Analytics Liaison Chair
Kathy Grise, Senior Program Director, IEEE

Technology Showcase Chairs
Chandra Pinapala, AWS
Bargava Subramanian, RedHat

Finance Chair
Vaijayanthi B. Desai, Program Manager, IBM

Student PoC Project Competition Chairs
Sai Kolluri, IBM
Subrahmanya Sarma, HP
Prof.Shekar Babu, Amrita University

Tutorials Chairs
Rambabu Parvatina, IBM
Dr.Swati Agarwal, BITS Pilani/Goa

Conference Webportal Chair
Prabha Sasikanth

Local Arrangements Chairs
Yathi Tarikere, IEEE

Publications Chairs
Prof.Krishnan Rangarajan, Dayananda Sagar College

IEEE Liaison Chairs
Prof. Sankaran, IEEE
Bindumadhava, CDAC

Technical Program Committee

Dr. Byungchul Tak, Kyungpook National University, South Korea

Dr. Rong Chang, IBM Research, USA

Dr. Veena B. Mendiratta, Bell Labs, Nokia, USA

Dr. J. Lakshmi, IISc, Bangalore.

Prof. G. Rammohana Reddy,NIT Surathkal.

Dr. Yogesh Simmhan, IISc, Bangalore.